I’m learning to draw…

My mother used to tell me that one day i might discover a hidden family talent in me, being able to draw…

She used to tell me stories about my uncle [her brother] who one day tried his hand at sketching and discovered an unbelievable talent for it. She said that he impressed anyone and everyone. His daughters [my cousins] have also inherited this talent, and i’ve always been envious of it.

Until Last year, i’d never tried it because i was convinced that i was going to suck at it.  One night, I picked up a pencil anyways and gave it a try…

This was the outcome:

daenerys_targaryen_by_sara_croft-d8hx0tt.jpg

i know, meh… could I do better? , I bought a set of real sketching pencils and gave it another try.

work_in_progress_jorah_and_daenerys_by_sara_croft-d8iji3y

Ok , now we’re getting somewhere…  I tried again and again, and again, and you can bet i will keep on practicing.

wip_danny_feeding_her_baby_dragon_by_sara_croft-d8jjh3l

I want to see just how good i can get.

daenerys_targaryen_emerges_from_the_fire____by_sara_croft-d8idkke

Wish me luck

2 comments

  1. These talents do run in families. And real sketching pencils make a difference. Well done for opening the door to your gift. Keep sketching, your drawings are very good. Looking forward to seeing more of them over time

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! You have no idea how much that means to me! I will keep going 🙂 if anything because I owe it to myself

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

